Annapolis Striders Logo
2012 Race Schedule
Please note that due to insurance regulations headsets, baby joggers/carriages, wheels, pets, etc are not allowed during our races.

Valentine's 5K (30th Year)
Saturday, February 11 at 10:00am
(1st leg of the Championship Series)
Location:  Kinder Farm Park
Race Director:  Irene Myers-Thompson Irenemyers-thompson@verizon.net


B&A Trail Marathon & Half Marathon (21st & 17th Year)
Sunday, March 4 at 7:30am
Location:  Severna Park High School
Race Director:  Donna Cogle rundonna1@aol.com


Cherry Pit 10 Mile Race (33rd Year)
Sunday, April 1 at 8:00am
(2nd leg of the Championship Series)
Location:  South River High School
Race Directors:
Erin Hollamon wigs1982@yahoo.com
Vassie Hollaman


Endless Summer 6-Hour Run (2nd Year)
Saturday, May 19 at 7:30 a.m.
Location:  Quiet Waters Park, Annapolis
Race Directors:
Mosi Smith  mosi.smith@gmail.com
Tom Dekornfeld  tdekornfeld@yahoo.com


All Comers Track Meets
Meet 1: Wednesday, June 6 at 6:00pm
Meet 2: Wednesday, June 13 at 6:00pm
Location:  Annapolis High School
Race Director:  Dan Masterson masterso@usna.edu


Dawson's Father's Day 10K (32nd Year)
Sunday, June 17 at 8:00am
(3rd leg of the Championship Series)
Location:  Severna Park High School
Race Directors:
Details   Results   Photos


Summer XC Series 5K - Race #1 of 4
Thursday, July 12 at 6:30pm (registration at 6:00pm)
Location:  Kinder Farm Park
Race Director:  John Curley johncurley@verizon.net


Women's Distance Festival 5K / Run After the Women 5K (33rd & 28th Year)
Saturday, July 14 at 7:45am
Location:  West Annapolis Elementary School
Race Directors:
Renee Tatro remata99@gmail.com
Ana Dalton ajdalt@gmail.com
Details     Women's Results   Women's Awards     Men's Results   Men's Awards      Photos


Summer XC Series 5K - Race #2 of 4
Thursday, July 19 at 6:30pm (registration at 6:00pm)
Location:  AACC, Parking Lot "C"
Race Director:  John Curley johncurley@verizon.net


John Wall Memorial 1 Mile Track Run (31st Year)
Saturday, July 21 at 8:00am
(4th leg of the Championship Series)
Location:  South River High School
Race Director:  Will Myers wtmwants@aol.com
Details   Results   Awards   Photos


Summer XC Series 5K - Race #3 of 4
Thursday, August 2 at 6:30pm (registration at 6:00pm)
Location:  South River High School
Race Director:  John Curley johncurley@verizon.net


Dog Days 8K Cross Country Run (29th Year)
Sunday, August 5 at 8:00am
(5th leg of the Championship Series)
Location:  Anne Arundel Community College
Race Directors:
Dan Symancyk dfsym@verizon.net
Matt Mace acadiapark@hotmail.com


Summer XC Series 5K - Race #4 of 4
Thursday, August 9 at 6:30pm (registration at 6:00pm)
Location:  Chesapeake High School
Race Director:  John Curley johncurley@verizon.net


Annapolis Ten Mile Run (37th Year)
Sunday, August 26 at 7:45am
Location:  Navy Marine Corps Stadium
Race Directors:
Will Meyers wtmwants@aol.com
Charlie Muskin cjmuskin@yahoo.com
Details   Results   Photos


Metric Marathon (32nd Year)
Sunday, October 7 at 8:00am
(6th leg of the Championship Series)
Location:  Southern High School
Race Director: Melissa Currence mdg624@hotmail.com
Details   Results   Photos


Downs Park 5 Miler (24th Year)
Saturday, November 3 at 8:30am
(7th leg of the Championship Series)
Location:  Down's Park, Pasadena
Race Director:  Don Higdon dhigdon42@gmail.com


Rosaryville Veteran's Day 50k (3rd year)
Saturday, November 10 at 8:00am
Location:  Rosaryville State Park, Upper Marlboro, MD
Race Directors:
Tom DeKornfeld tdekornfeld@yahoo.com
Richard Snyder richs9118@yahoo.com


Dashing Through The Show 5K
Friday, November 16 at 6:15pm
Location:  Anne Arundel Medical Center


Cold Turkey 10K (14th Year)
Sunday, November 18 at 8:30am
Location:  South River High School
Race Director:  Donna Cogle rundonna1@hotmail.com


Anniversary Run 15K (34th Year)
Sunday, December 9 at 10:00am
(8th leg of the Championship Series)
Location:  Quiet Waters Park, Annapolis
Race Directors:
Ashley Reed ashleylyreed@yahoo.com
Stacie Oliver dressage5@yahoo.com


© 2012 Annapolis Striders, Inc.